Tags

, , , ,

Benefit

( Image via Benefit)

( If I could apply eye liner with handcuffs on, that would be awesome)

First of all, I would like to say I’m a Benefit junkie. I am obsessed with Benefit Hoola bronzer. I like to use it hide the fact that I am practically albino, contour my cheeks and minimize my double chin.  Benefit also has some great blushes. A few weeks ago Benefit announced the release date, of the They’re Real! Push-Up liner, on Twitter and Instagram. (Of course I follow Benefit on their social media accounts; I would not call myself a Benefit Junkie, if I didn’t) Then I felt like Cartman, when he tried to freeze himself until the Nintendo Wii came out because he was tired of waiting. I hate waiting when I’m really excited about something. Then Benefit had a liner crimes contest, where people tweeted their liner crimes to Benefit, Benefit selected several winners for the worst liner crime and sent them the linear. I did not win and was very sad. Then Benefit tweeted a link to buy the liner early and I quickly purchased it.

Benefit They Real Push up liner in box(This is when I received it in the mail )

Benefit They Real Push up liner Packaging

( This is a close up of the packaging. It looks very different from other eye liners.)

Benefit They Real Push up liner Winged liner

( There is close up where I have used the product to create a winged eyeliner look.)

I got it in the mail a few days later. (Yay) This liner looks different then my typical eyeliner. It is not like a liquid or a pencil liner.  The product has a twist up base. I had a cover girl concealer that has a twist up base. This was the only twist up product that I have ever used. I remember that I always had a hard time getting the last bit of product out of the tube. I would break off the applicator and there was still a good bit of product left in the tube.  I hope that this is not the same issue with the They’re Real! Push-Up liner.  When I opened the product, I had to twist it at least 20 times to get the product out, so don’t be alarmed if it takes a few twists the first use. The AccuFlex tip is made out of rubber which is really unique for a liner.  The rubber tip is very structured but has some flexibility. The gel linear comes out of the center of the tip. When I applied it, it was really easy to apply an even line really close to the lash line. I am really impressed. Then the real test, winged eye liner. I really struggle to do winged eye liner. Usually when I do winged eye liner, it looks like a two year old drew it on my face and it takes a few tries to get it right. Then getting the winged eye liner on the other eye to look similar is a real challenge.  It took me one try using the They’re Real! Push-Up liner to get perfect winged eye liner. I was really stocked. The tip makes it really easy to draw winged eyeliner. Over all I am extremely impressed with this product. Thank you Benefit for creating a product that even an eye liner challenged person like myself can have the perfect winged eye liner.

Note: When I tried to remove the liner, I used my regular eye makeup remover, Clinique take off the day, and it was somewhat difficult to remove.  Benefit has a They’re Real! Remover and I am thinking about trying that.

Correction: Although I am extremely impressed with the products’s staying power, this Clinique take off the day is NOT removing it. I am almost a little frightened. One time I read an article about Taylor Swift using a sharpie as eyeliner and I tried it. I had an easier time getting that off my face than this linear. I am ordering They’re Real! remover ASAP. Please learn from my mistake and use a proper eye makeup remover.