Tags

, , , , ,

mac-cosmetics-kelly-and-sharon-osbourne-twitter

[ Image via MAC ]

Sharon and Kelly Osbourne have collaborated with MAC to create a two part collection with eye, lip and face products. Mother and daughter both look super fierce in their promo pictures. Both parts of the collection complement each other well and reflect Kelly and Sharon Osbourne’s style. The packaging is relatively simple and has Sharon and Kelly’s signatures on them. I think that some of the pieces in the collection are must haves but other items in the collection could easily be recreated using other products.

Sharon Osbourne

summer2014_macosbournes003

[Image via MAC]

Sharon’s part of the collection has red packaging and her signature in lavender. Sharon’s collection has a lot of brown and neutral colors. The collection has an eye shadow quad called Duchess and contains a golden brown, reddish brown, bronze and golden nude. I have blue eyes and I love browns. I think I could easily create a beautiful brown Smokey eye with these colors. Sharon has two tinted lipglass products in the colors Pussywillow and Bijou. PussyWillow is a rich gold pearl and Bijou is a mauvey pink. I like them both and think that they would be really pretty for everyday use. Sharon also has a powder blush called Peaches & Cream, which is a dark peach and rose color. I really like this blush; it is different and not a typical pink blush. It is sold out online.

Kelly Osbourne

summer2014_macosbournes001
[ Image via MAC ]

Kelly’s part of the collection has lavender packaging and her signature is in red. I really love Kelly’s purple hair and her makeup in her promo picture. (I suddenly have a strong desire to have purple hair.) Kelly has an eye shadow quad called Bloody Brilliant (I love the name) and it has a pale lilac, blackened plum, sparkling plum and plum brown. When I first looked at both parts of the collection, I liked Sharon quad better. It has browns which are what I typically wear on an everyday basis. I think that Kelly’s quad is a little bit out of my comfort zone but the more I look at it, the more I like it. I really like all of her lipsticks; unfortunately they are all sold out online. I think in her promo she is wearing her lipstick in the Riot House which is a matte light orange color.  I really like this lipstick and think that it pairs beautifully with the eye shadow quad.