Tags

, , , , , ,

Mac-maleficent-6-Vogue-6may14-PR_b_426x639

[Image via MAC]

MAC announced a few months ago the MAC Maleficent Collection inspired by the Disney’s Maleficent staring Angelina Jolie. The collection became available online last Thursday and the collection would be available in stores today. I don’t like to buy makeup online, so I was really excited to go to my local MAC store to check it out in person, and pick up some goodies. I had spoken to the sales associate last week and she confirmed that my local MAC would be carrying the collection. I went to the MAC and did not see it displayed anywhere. At first I thought I had gotten my days mixed up. I asked the sales associate about it. She said that they had received all the posters and displays but yesterday they found out that they would not be receiving the collection. Then she told me that the closest MAC that carried the collection was in Atlanta, GA. She gave me the phone number. I was really disappointed.