Tags

, , , , , , , ,

quitToday I quit my job. I got to work early this morning and finished up some stuff that I was working on. I made sure that everything was squared away and they would not have any issues. Unusually Suzy is the first person there but the first person there was my boss, George. I paced back and forth in front of his office debating whether or not I should really do this. Then I got a text from my sister that said “Good luck today! You’re making the right decision.” Hesitantly I took it as a sign that I needed to do this and with my heart beating of my chest I walking in to his office. I literally thought I was going to die; I was so anxious. I said” George, do you have a minute?” He nodded. Then I said “I wanted to give you resignation and my two weeks’ notice as a professional curtesy but I know that I have only been here a short time and I’m no longer doing medical records, so I understand if you want me to leave immediately.” After a very brief pause he said “please leave.” I gave him my resignation and my office key. I left. It kind of hurt my feelings that he did not say anything but to be fair what did I expect him to say. I have been agonizing over this for days and I finally at peace.

Quitting my job was awful. I did not want to quit. I spent all weekend weighting the pros and the cons. should I stay or should I go? I laid out all of my issues with my job in my previous blog post. It was just a bad situation.

I hate that I’m unemployed again. (I do still have my part time inventory job.) I feel like a loser. I just bounce from job to job and I hate it. I want a long term job. I hate that I am like this; I try so hard. I feel bad that even though this is awful for me it also hurts the people around me like my mom. My mom is so supportive and I hate that I’m letting her down. I wish I could be normal.